Coloring Pixels V1.13.0 & Monsters Book DLC!

V1.13.0 Patch Notes

In this update we have taken the time to go back and improve some of the longest standing features of Coloring Pixels.

New Features

  • Added a seasonal message - When an in game seasonal effect is running (and enabled) there will now be a message to greet you on the main menu screen. This is to give you guys some awareness of the event before you start to color. It can be disabled by deselecting the seasonal effects option in the settings menu.

  • Dark mode improvements - Dark mode now affects the main menu.

Bug Fixes and Misc

  • Settings menu improvements

    • You can now scroll (using mouse scroll wheel) anywhere on the settings page. Previously you had to have the mouse at the side of the page for this to work properly.

    • Clicking and dragging on a button no longer presses the button. You must click or tap the button to interact with it.

  • Fixed an issue where you couldn’t color any pixels at the bottom of the screen.

  • Improved responsiveness for clicking and dragging when playing on high graphics settings.

  • Improved touch controls.

    • Reduced time for touch hold and color input.

    • Added a touch and hold animation.

    • Coloring by touching and holding is now much more responsive and will skip over pixels less frequently.

Announcing the Monsters Pack DLC!

Containing 20 new levels, this pack is themed especially for Halloween! The Monsters themed book unlocks 20 new levels for Coloring Pixels! Inspired by monsters in all shapes and sizes: expect mythical creatures; giant monsters; creatures from the bottom of the ocean; and creatures from space. We hope you have some seasonal spooky fun with this one!

The Monsters Pack will release Friday 25th October at 12:00 PDT/20:00 BST/19:00 UTC for $1/£0.79 or your regional equivalent.